Idaho City Search

The first search I did was to find all the cities in Idaho that was mentioned in our corpus, and to find how many times they are mentioned. I came up with this.

chart

Then I tried to find a way to search for a way to look at celebrations linked with specific cities. I played in Voyant with the link tool, and took the three most mentioned cities (Boise, Nampa, and Caldwell).

links boise nampa caldwell

And this helped a little, Caldwell and “fireworks” were linked and Nampa was linked with “band”, but it didn’t give a great look into how each city celebrated the Fourth of July.

So I attempted to try “boise*” and “celebration*” and looked at the two words together in context to see if I could see any trends.

looking

But this didn’t give much results either.

Leave a comment